The Assembly

The Jaman North District is one of the Twelve (12) Administrative Districts of the Bono Region of Ghana. It was created in 2004 by Legislative Instrument (LI) 1779 of 2004.

It is located between latitude 7’40” N and 8’27″N and latitude 72’30” W and 2’60” W. The District is located on the Western part of the Bono Region and to the North Western fringes of the neighbouring Cote D’Ivoire.

The Local Governance Act, 2016 (ACT 936) mandates the Local Government Service (LGS) to secure effective administration and management of the decentralized Local Government System in the country.

As stated in its mission, the Local Government Service (LGS) “exists to support Local Government to deliver value for money services through the mobilization, harmonization and utilization of qualified human capacity and material resources to promote local and national development”.


The assembly exist to create wealth and development through the effective and efficient mobilization, management and utilization of human, material and natural resources.


To reduce Rural and Urban poverty through the provision of qualitative and quantitative infrastructure geared toward improving standard of living of the people.

Hon. Solomon Owusu
District Chief Executive
Mr. Alfred Cyril Lumor
District Coordinating Director


Independence Day Celebration - 6th March, 2024
Commissioninf of Sampa District Court - 22nd February, 2024
Mr. Benjamin Nkansah​
Head of HR Department
Mr. Roger Wemuo​
District Finance Officer
Mr. Victor Yao-Dablu​
Head of Agric. Department
Mr. Patrick Osarfo​
Head of Works Department
Mr. Justine Dumeh​
Head of Physical Planning Department
WhatsApp Image 2023-06-14 at 11.58.22 AM
Mr. Augustine Achina
MIS Officer
Mr. Augustine Adu-Aboagye
Procurement Officer
Mr. Johnson Sakyi
Head of Internal Audit

Get In Touch

For any info.

Contact the Client Service on: 0503038200

Post Office Box 56

Sampa, Bono Region

Leave a message

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.